My Spin Workouts + Recent Eats

Happy Friday everybody! I love Fridays….

Yesterday, I had a greatttt spin workout. I do my spin workouts on my own, not in a class. The reason for this is because I really don’t feel like paying for something that I could easily do by myself. Plus, I could use that extra money elsewhere, such as marathons or triathlons πŸ™‚

no thanks...i'll do my spin class solo (and hello to the man looking straight at the camera)

What I do is make a playlist of about 1 hour long of songs. I choose my songs with a fast chorus/part. Here is a list of the songs currently on my spinning playlist:

Moves Like Jagger by: Maroon 5

All I Do Is Win by: DJ Khaled

Back Around by: Demi Lovato

Check Yes Juliet by: We the Kings

Control by: Metro Station

Dirt Road Anthem by: Jason Aldean

The Edge of Glory by: Lady Gaga

Fly With Me by: Jonas Brothers (yes…i still listen to Jonas Brothers)

Get Back by: Demi Lovato

Here It Goes Again by: Ok Go

I Do Not Hook Up by: Kelly Clarkson

I’m Only Me When I’m With You by: Taylor Swift

The Middle by: Demi Lovato

Must Have Done Something Right by: Relient K

Set Fire to the Rain by: ADELE

Should’ve Said No by: Taylor Swift

Stereo Hearts by: Gym Class Hero

We Found Love by: Rihanna

Sleep All Day, Party All Night by: Sean Kingston

So once you have your 1 hour of songs, you basically just head on over to the spin room and do whatever feels right when the song comes on. For example, in the Moves Like Jagger, I would spin, sitting down at gear 10ish. Then once the chorus comes, I kick up the gear to 15 and stand, like I’m biking up a hill.

When the fast part of the song comes on, you can climb, sit, kick up the gear, go super fast. Basically whatever you want and whatever feels right. The best part about this workout is the way you are able to push yourself. It has worked for me and I end up in a total sweat (so bring a towel!).

If you guys want an actual, set-up workout, then check out Matt’s spin workout from the Athlete’s Plate. I haven’t tried it out yet but this guy knows how to work it out!

______________________________________

Then once you do that spin workout, you eat! But before we get to the food, I have some very exciting news…

my new love

My Garmin Forerunner 305 came in the mail yesterday!!! %#%#&*!&*!*&#*(&#)!!!! It’s amazing guys. If you like running, then I totally suggest investing in one of these. I took mine out for it’s first run and completed 11.19 miles. That’s a new PDR (while running by myself). The half was a PDR but that’s different when running in a race. You know what I mean? Okay good πŸ˜‰

Now…onto the food!

it was mexican at the caf so i had a salad with shredded carrots, kidney beans, mushrooms, cucumbers, salsa, guacamole, a squeeze of lime, and some chicken with bbq sauce

raw oats, blueberry chobani, greek yogurt, a splash of almond milk, ground flax seeds, and chia seeds with an orange on the side. doesn't look appetizing. but trust me...it was

coffee, skim milk, almond milk, and stevia. some like to add milk to their coffee. i like to add coffee to my milk

Apparently yesterday was National Coffee day. I decided to celebrate today instead. Better late than never, right?

anybody else love the instagram app?

Have a great Friday everybody! Be safe and have fun πŸ™‚

9 thoughts on “My Spin Workouts + Recent Eats

  1. Pingback: Real Foods Corn and Rice Thins Review + 5 Thing Survery | Health Freak College Girl

Leave a Reply

