Barbara’s Peanut Butter Puffins Review!

Good afternoon (or morning, or night, depending on where ya’ll are from)! but i’m in northern california so it’s afternoon. on a saturday! weeee!

so like i said in my last post, i will be doing some product reviews šŸ™‚ i love finding new stuff and as a poor college student, i like to hear people’s opinions before i review it.

Here’s the product for today:

Barbara’s peanut butter puffins!

so i have read about this over the blog world so with a $1 dollar off coupon (oh coupons…how i love you), i decided to give a try. and boy i’m glad i did! being a peanut butter addict, i had high hopes that they would stand up to normal pb. i had it in a bowl with almond milk/skim milk. as i made my way through the bowl, i found that the puffins were not getting soggy as they sat in the milk. that is one thing i do not like, soggy cereal. so this kept it’s crunch and shape great!

oh my puffin i am in love. i will be buying another box (as in tomorrow) because they will be gone very fast!

Now go buy a box of these delicious nuggets of goodness!

Question: How you ever tried Barbara’s Peanut Butter Puffins before?Ā 

What’s your favorite kind of cereal?

P.S. I am running my first half marathon tomorrow! I am superrr excited and i will do a post afterwards šŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Barbara’s Peanut Butter Puffins Review!

  1. Oh my goodness, I can’t believe you waited this long to try them – aren’t they amazing!? I never eat them as cereal though. Straight from the box is my kind of thing. I definitely need to buy these again – it’s been far too long! Though I’m the type that buys new cereal flavors all the time, except my tried and true favorite: kashi go lean.

    Good luck in the half!! Your gonna kick butt. I can’t wait to read the recap!

  2. Pingback: whole foods trip and other random happenings | Health Freak College Girl

Leave a Reply

