A Pumpkin Sort of Day

So as I have mentioned, I absolutely, completely, without a doubt, am in love with pumpkin! I wish people ate it all year round because it is so darn good! I woke up this morning and had my Pumpkin “Souffle” Pancake (for the third day in a row), some blueberries, and homemade pita with pumpkin butter. Sadly, I used the last of the pumpkin butter 😦 But luckily my mom was going to Trader Joes so I could get more! The entire time I was eating breakfast, my dad was eyeball my “Souffle.” Finally I asked if he would want to try some. He liked it so much, he wanted me to make one! That, my friends, is a success of a recipe πŸ™‚

So after breakfast, we headed off to church, then Costco, then Trader Joes, and then Ralphs. BREAKING NEWS: NONE OF THESE PLACES SOLD PUMPKIN BUTTER! I can usually rely on Trader Joes, but there was none! I searched every single aisle about five times, no joke. Finally, I had to call it quits and go home 😦 But then I had an idea! Why couldn’t I just make some pumpkin butter?? So I did πŸ™‚ and it was delicious πŸ™‚ Once again, I would love to post the recipe, but I don’t know how the whole copyright thing goes down. So if somebody would like to inform me, please leave a comment πŸ™‚

After making the pumpkin butter, I made something not so pumpkin: the Caramel Corn, with sweet potatoes, that I made on New Years Eve. Now I have some for the whole week πŸ˜€

Now, back to pumpkin! For dessert, I made some Creamy Pumpkin Frozen Yogurt using some of the homemade pumpkin butter.

All in all, it was a good, pumpkin filled day πŸ™‚ But sadly, tomorrow brings me back to reality with school 😦 Oh well, Christmas break had to come to an end sometime..right?

Question: Do you have any good recipes with Pumpkin??

One thought on “A Pumpkin Sort of Day

  1. I love pumpkin too! I know you saw the pumpkin beer bread recipe on my site (not sure about if it would work in a bread machine. It’s a quick bread though so it’s like banana bread…doesn’t take that much to make!

    My favorite is pumpkin oatmeal!! LOVE IT!

Leave a Reply

