oh whole foods, how i love you

Today was a BIG day….a Whole Foods opened up near me. Exciting stuff right there! The closest Whole Foods is about 30 minutes away and it’s a major bummer. But not anymore! Not sure if that’s a good thing or bad thing…(bad because my wallet won’t be happy). Plus it’s on my way to work. Oops.

Luckily my best friend loves Whole Foods too so we made sure to get there when they opened their doors for the first time at 9am. When we got there about 15 minutes early, there was already a huge line! But I did see Lexi!

They were giving out free mini baguettes to the first 300 customers. A bit random, but I’ll take it.

When 9am hit, the doors opened and everybody rushed in to see the goods. Let’s just say it was magical. Madness, yes. But oh so magical. It’s big, has a great selection of products, and an amazing hot food bar! I’m in love guys.

Madness!

Granola bulk bin

Sprouted cereal bulk bin. I got some of the chocolate kind and it’s SO good.

Hot food bar

Pizza. Drool.

My friend and I already have plans to get lunch there on Friday :) Of course I didn’t leave the store empty handed. I got the sprouted chocolate cereal like I said but I also got some dark chocolate goji berries, a celebratory Botanical No. 7 kombucha, and a reusable bag.

Now if you don’t mind, I’ll be out selling an arm and a leg to continue my love of Whole Foods.

25 thoughts on “oh whole foods, how i love you

  1. Woohoo!!!! What a fun day, nothin beats some whole foods lovin!
    Haha my wallet cries every time whole foods tops the grocery list too ;)

  2. that’s awesome!! could be dangerous being so close to you!! trader joe’s is like 2 seconds from my house and i go multiple times each week.. whole foods would be worse!!

  3. YAY for a local Whole Foods near you! that place is heavenly, no?
    The granola bins look amazing…too bad mine doesn’t have those :(

  4. YESSSSS whole foods!!! I’m a HUGE whole foods fan. The closest one to me is about 20 mins away but when I lived in Raleigh it was on my way to campus…I was there like every day….lolz. The sprouted cereal sounds really good, I wish my whole foods had that!

  5. I love Whole Foods! Unfortunately my wallet doesn’t. I could browse the store for hours looking at all the fun healthy foods they sell. Your Whole Foods look huge! I think the one in my town is on the smaller side.

  6. I’ll be leaving near a Whole Foods for the next 3 months, and I’m SO STOKED about it! I’m going to have to budget groceries VERY carefully or I can see me getting carried away pretty quickly…

  7. That’s so exciting that a WF opened near you! :D Those sprouted cereals sound really good… I don’t think I’ve seen them at my WF, but I’ll have to go and check it out now. I need to visit WF as much as possible this summer while I’m at home because we don’t have one near my school. :(

  8. love this!! the WF i work at is getting renovated soon and i couldn’t be more excited! i also totally love the newest bag that you have pictured! i almost bought it yesterday but am trying to have some control when it comes to the amount of reusable bags i’m hoarding…

  9. Pingback: my kind of day | Health Freak College Girl

Leave a Reply

