what comes to mind…

You know that game where somebody says a word and you say whatever comes to mind? For some reason, I have always loved doing it. Probably because I’m random, so this game gives me a chance to let my randomness out. I’m sure there’s some psychological analysis of how people answer, but I could care less about that. I just like being random.

I grabbed a book and decided to play my own what-comes-to-mind game. I’m going to open the book to a random page, point to a word (with my eyes closed), and I will say what comes to mind when I see that word.

First step: pick a book.

(Has anybody else read this? It’s not Jodi Picoult’s best but it was still pretty good.)

So let’s play! Here we go:

Orion - belt

current - event

calculating - TI 89 (You know…those really fancy calculators that basically become your best friend.)

sponge - Bob

Colin - I thought of this one kid from elementary school whose name was Colin.

excellent - the stamp that teachers put at the top of assignments

mouth - face

electric - lightning

without - lacking

gas - beans

uniform - referee

people - annoying (Kiddinggggg. Sort of ;) )

harridan - What the flip? That’s a word? Okay…I thought of Hayden from American Horror Story. I can’t stand her!

she's crazy...literally

Obviously I have been very busy since being home ;)

But in other randomness, I went to the mall today. My mom, sister, and I went early to beat the crowds. It always helps to walk around and see all the decorations to get in the spirit of things. I just have one question…why are clothes so expensive?? Do they want us to walk around naked or something? I mean, yeah, I hate spending money and all, but some of the things are just ridiculous. I was at H&M and there was a super cute jacket. Nothing fancy. Just a zip up jacket. Well guess how much it was. $40! I mean really. At H&M of all places? I did end up getting a shirt for $15 (originally $25) and earrings. But besides that, I got the heck out of there.

We got our tree last night :) And decorated it all up. Now its starting to smell like Christmas. Weeee. Ornaments went up today so now it’s looks beautiful. 

I’m off to eat dinner with the family and then watch The Help. Has anyone seen it? It looks good…and it got good reviews. Works for me.

Have a good day/night/afternoon :)

What comes to mind when you see…

1. Chalk
2. Watch
3. Microphone  

8 thoughts on “what comes to mind…

  1. Haha this is fun! Chalk- nails scraping on the board, watch- eyes, microphone- bad kareoke
    Sounds like your weekend has been rockin so far! Enjoy the Help!! It’s amazinnggggg :D

  2. LOL gas = beans…hahahaha. this is kinda fun actually…chalk = sidewalk chalk drawings! Watch = timex ironman, microphone – err I thought of like Britney Spears performing with the mic that attaches to your ear…weird haha.

  3. I love Jodi Picoult, but I haven’t read that book. Such a cute post

    1. chalk- nails on a chalkboard
    2. watch- dog
    3. microphone- Taylor swift (love her!!)

  4. 1. Chalk – board
    2. Watch – me move
    3. Microphone – microwave

    I used to play this type of game with my friends all the time, but we would play it whisper down the lane style and at the end the person would say what they were thinking out loud and we would see how far off it was from the inital thing whispered. It was fun! I might just go get a book now and do this myself…

  5. I love this game!

    Chalk – I thought of how gymnasts always chalk their hands before using the bars
    Watch – dog
    Microphone – the band called The Microphones

    Bahh I know what you mean about clothes being expensive. That’s why I always ask for them for Christmas haha. ;)

  6. Chalk – I picture a chalk board and my coach drawing plays up there during halftime and yellling at us

    Watch – my dad, he’s obsessed with all watched, especially abnormally cheap ones?

    Microphone – the karaoke machine my parents bought me when I was like 9. What were they thinking?

Leave a Reply

